Last night’s WSL game against the Champions Chelsea was always going to a crucial clash in the race for the title, with Arsenal starting the game 2 points ahead of our rivals.
It was always going to be an exciting game, but somehow we got to 90 minutes with the score remaining 0-0, despite Arsenal dominating the first half and Chelsea fighting back after the break.
But there was eight minutes of added time, and with just 4 minutes to go Chelsea had a very valid-looking penalty shout, but somehow the Referee just waved play on while the Chelsea women looked on in disbelief.
Have a look and see what you think?
No handball given. 👀 pic.twitter.com/B3K2pRwVVd
— London Is Blue Podcast ⭐️⭐️ (@LondonBluePod) February 11, 2022
So, would you have given the penalty?
Mikel Arteta discusses the win and red cards