Significant changes to Arsenal fixture list for next season

It was always going to happen that the original Arsenal fixture list for next season would be changed to accommodate TV scheduling and Europa League commitments and we now know what games will be moved.

These are the changed games due to TV scheduling.

Arsenal v Burnley
Saturday, August 17
Kick off: 12.30pm (originally 3pm)
TV: BT Sport

Liverpool v Arsenal
Saturday, August 24
Kick off: 5.30pm (originally 3pm)
TV: Sky Sports

Arsenal v Tottenham
Sunday, September 1 (originally Saturday, August 31)
Kick off: 4.30pm
TV: Sky Sports

Watford v Arsenal
Sunday, September 15 (originally Saturday, September 14)
Kick off: 4.30pm
TV: Sky Sports

Arsenal v Aston Villa
Sunday, September 22 (originally Saturday, September 21)
Kick off: 4.30pm

Manchester United v Arsenal
Monday, September 30 (originally Saturday, September 28)
Kick off: 8pm
TV: Sky Sports

The following games have been changed because of Europa League games on Thursday nights.

Arsenal v Bournemouth
Sunday, October 6 (originally Saturday, October 5)
Kick off: TBC

Arsenal v Crystal Palace
TBC (originally Saturday, October 26)

Leicester City v Arsenal
Sunday, November 10 (originally Saturday, November 9)
Kick off: TBC

Norwich v Arsenal
Sunday, December 1 (originally Saturday, November 30)
Kick off: TBC

Arsenal v Brighton & Hove Albion
New date and time to be confirmed (originally Tuesday, December 3)

Arsenal v Manchester City
TBC (originally Saturday, December 14)
Kick off: TBC

All times and dates courtesy of Arsenal.com

8 Comments

  1. fair prince of Lagos says:

    don’t like this Vazquez rumours at all. don’t want him here would rather we spend it sarr or bergwin

    1. gotanidea says:

      Don’t want both Vazquez and Sarr

      Sarr wasn’t even able to get past Monreal in France, until Sokratis got the red card. His performance in London was awful and his attacking stats were not impressive in Ligue 1 last season

      Whereas Bergwijn and Fraser just have excellent season. We should chase those players or a left-footed RW

      1. Sue says:

        The Liverpool match is on my son’s Birthday… really don’t fancy a meltdown on that day!! If it’d been at home, I’d be quietly confident… in our last few games up there haven’t we conceded something like 12 & only scored 2?? The fixture I dread every season!!

        1. Sue says:

          Sorry gotanidea.. I didn’t mean for that to be a reply to your comment! D’oh!!!

  2. McLovin says:

    Auba/Laca ST
    Brahimi/Martinelli LW
    Ziyech/Nelson RW
    Fekir/Iwobi CAM

    Now that’s a strike force! Given that Mkhi and Özil are booted.

  3. McLovin says:

    Elneny out > Chambers as CM
    Ramsey out > Pulgar in as CDM

    Torreira, Pulgar CDM
    Xhaka, Guendouzi, Chambers, Willock CM

    Should be enough for midfield

  4. McLovin says:

    Kolasinac, Tierney LB
    Sokratis, Holding, ORBAN, HERMOSO, Bielik as CB
    Bellerin, Klostermann/Aarons RB

    Mustafi, Kosc, Monreal, Jenkinson SOLD

    Should be enough for defense

    1. Innit says:

      I’m happy with Monreal and Koscielny staying one more season. They were are best defenders last season. Would like to see them finish their careers with us

Comments are closed